top of page
  • Writer's pictureArian

”Gyu Drive” with my family

The guide, "Gyu" (pseudonym), finally spoke to me during the drive.

I couldn't possibly believe that Gyu was an angel.

My life has been a series of hardships so far. Suddenly having an angel appear and turning my life around? That's too good to be true. Sweet stories always have a catch. Life is tough, that's a given.

That's what I thought.


After initiating conversation once, Gyu doesn't hold back.

During the first two days, oh boy, it was noisy. Gyu kept talking incessantly, but that was only during those times. Gyu doesn't talk when I'm with the kids, but during dishwashing, laundry, showering, or even in the bathroom, Gyu doesn't miss a chance to talk.

It starts with "Wake up already," then goes on with things like "Why do you find that troublesome?" or "That's a waste of money," or "Fold neatly," or "If it bothers you, just do it when it bothers you," and so on—just nitpicking all the time. I muttered "Shut up!" in my head many times.


I've been made to stop watching TV. I used to enjoy watching various things while folding laundry. But with Gyu talking, feeling Gyu's presence in my stomach, and having ringing in my ears, I can't get into watching TV.


Even when the kids are asleep and I'm browsing the internet, just as my eyes are about to click on the text I want, my stomach goes "Gyuuh." And like that, I'm made to click, click, click, and I'm taken to the pages Gyu wants me to read, and I end up reading them.


I've read several blogs explaining "Ascension."

I learned that there are people who have awakened and are connected to angels.

It felt like a distant world, something unrelated to me. Only special people can be connected, right? There's no way it could be me. That's all I could think.

On top of that, Gyu seems to be showing off the "goodness of angels." It's like, "Look at this! Angels are working so hard for people!" It felt like it was being shoved in my face, and it annoyed me.

Not towards the people writing the blogs, but towards Gyu, who makes me read blogs that boast about its own accomplishments? Annoying!

As for the people writing the blogs, I vaguely thought, "Wow, it's nice to believe in something so strongly and be connected..."

I checked when the blog started, and I thought, at least this person has been connected for so many years... If they've been connected for that long, it must be believable... That's what I thought.


After that, I went on Gyu drives alone twice.

Both times, I drove to suburban areas I'd never been to before. Gyu showed me hidden cute residential areas in the countryside, led me deep into neighborhoods, and even though I had no idea how to get back to the main road, it smoothly guided me back. And without fail, it always showed me a breathtaking view at the climax.

Every time, it makes sure to show me a stunning sunset at a really nice spot.

The timing, the surrounding scenery, the direction—everything is truly the best!

I was always impressed and moved by this.

I've lived in this city for a long time and had never seen such a magnificent sunset before, but recently, every time I go on a drive, I see sunsets that are so amazing I can't help but be moved.

The fact that every time I go out with Gyu, I always see the best sunset, even just a little bit, reduced my suspicion that "it's all just imagination" in my mind.

Can I always see the sunset at the best place and time just with my imagination? And every time, in places I've never been before. Isn't that too far-fetched? Maybe it's not just imagination?

But still, the suspicion remains that it might be a low-level spirit or a demon or a fox.


I couldn't bear to keep hiding things around this point, so I talked to my husband about Gyu.

His reaction was:

"How interesting! Wow, you've been able to hide such interesting things until now."

He believes in Gyu without any doubt... Wow, that's amazing.

I briefly told him about what Gyu had said and what I had been made to read on the internet.

He said, "I can't wait to connect too! Life is getting more fun!" and he started reading Ascension-related sites on his own, listening to meditation music on YouTube with earphones while lying on the sofa, and falling asleep with loud snores within three minutes, which became quite a frequent occurrence.


I decided to take my husband and the kids on a Gyu drive.

My husband was thrilled. The kids, although not quite sure what was going on, were excited to go on a drive on Friday evening.

I was nervous. I wondered if I could receive Gyu's guidance properly in the car with the kids making a ruckus. We have three kids.

But somehow, it worked out. The route Gyu guided us on had a beautiful view of the sunset. It was a road in a town we had never been to before, on paths we had never taken.


Gyu took us to a restaurant.

It was a cute countryside restaurant that seemed to delight the children. They had a wide variety of kids' menus, and the children looked so happy. They kept asking, "Can we come back here again?"

On the way back, it was already night.

Gyu chose a route lined with adorable houses that I would like.

While driving through the residential area, I felt a strong sensation in my stomach when we passed by a large church. However, I missed the chance to talk to Gyu because I was chatting with the kids while driving.

"Oh, I think that church back there was Gyu!" I thought, but since it was already night and passing by, I decided to let it go.

But then my husband said, "Shouldn't we go back?" However, I found it bothersome, so I just kept going.

From there, Gyu unleashed a barrage of complaints:

"That was supposed to be the climax! I had planned it all out! Today's big event was supposed to be there! Why did you miss it?! You should have felt it! It's all because you don't believe properly! That wasn't something you should have ignored! When your husband advised you, you could have still made a U-turn! You're such a fool..."

Gyu is quite the grumpy guy. He gives quite the sermon.

I wonder what exactly was supposed to be the big event of the day.





0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page